Fashionable Cupcakes

Last night, some of my friends and I went to a Cupcakes and Cocktails class at Give Me Some Sugar in Chicago. It was so much fun and a great way to let some creativity out – I highly recommend. Our cupcakes were so stylish, they transcend mere food and have made their way into cupcake fashion.

Chef Alekka taught us to steady our wrists.

Practicing our technique.

The best part was learning how to make a rose. It looked impossible, but it magically came together.

Todd and I immediately ate three cupcakes when I got home. Now I have four left to stare at.

I must have been channeling Kristen Wiig because I even wore a similar striped shirt!

In honor of my sister’s birthday today, Lauren, I am giving you my most fashionable cupcake.

Happy birthday, Lauren!

2 thoughts on “Fashionable Cupcakes

Your Turn. Got a Comment?

